Toddler Beach Robe

IMG_7418

I rarely make stuff for my little one, mostly because I think my sewing equipment won’t make the garment comfortable enough for a baby.

but, when I saw this cute little robe, I couldn’t resist it. And I needed it too, because there is nothing more stressful (ok there are some things but not a lot) then getting your baby-toddler to dress after a visit to the beach. So, with this robe, I can just wash him quickly, put the robe on and shove him on the bicycle baby seat in seconds. That really worked for me!!

051

IMG_7416

IMG_7406

058

061

I bought a very pricey luxurious terry fabric, that felt great, but sadly, after a few washings lost its magic…

IMG_8179

IMG_8154

IMG_8184

The pattern is from burda 06/2014. The collection included some other cute toddler stuff that I plan on making like this t shirt and shorts:

143_062014_b_large

138_062014_b_large

140_062014_b_large

 

 

Leave a Reply

