Maternity clothes again!

So… yes… haven’t been here for a while.

I won’t grumble about how tired I am being a mom for a 1.5 year old baby and 7 months pregnant. Instead I want to tell you that lately I manage to find the energy to sew.

It might be related to our Crete holiday, which I really really wanted to have some new hand made garments to show off and feel good about. So lately I sew. a lot. (well you know, comparing…).

So this is the first garment I want to show you.

098

The pattern is from burda 05/2014.

The dress is very floaty and comfortable, and was very easy to sew.

I can even walk around without a bra because it shapes the bust very nicely with the gathering in the front.

105

107

Belly profile🙂

114

The sweet love of my life!!

117

138

Baby is sleeping… good time to go eating. Only problem you can’t pass the sidewalk with that giant trunk!!

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Maternity clothes again!

  1. found your blog by chance i still have the patterns from this issue but cant find my magazine so i dont know which lines to trace for which pattern could you help or not, would just need photos of instructions

Leave a Reply

