An egg on two sticks

I had no idea I look like this… not until I saw the pictures my friend Teressa took on the beach.

But, I guess that’s called being pregnant. it’s just that… my belly and buttocks are enormous comparing to my legs which somehow remained skinny, and it looks funny.

Anyway, this is my new retro maternity bathing suit. It’s very comfortable and I love the fabric. I’ve made it using a pattern from a 40 something years old burda. The pattern is not originally maternity, but it’s size 46 and luckily it fits (Lycra…)

 

 

As for the behind views, I’ll spare you the close ups :-)

 

One thought on “An egg on two sticks

  1. Pingback: The Maternity Swimming Suit – Revisited | sewpergirl

Leave a Reply

