60’s Maternity Dress

In general, I don’t moan at all about the pregnancy… It’s just that I’ve been going to a Pattern Drafting course for about 6 months… and just now, when we’ve finally learned how to design and draft interesting and fitted dresses and trousers…  I can’t really because of my belly.

So anyway, I designed this dress, at least it fits my upper bodice. and is cute, I think :-)

If someone is interested, I can try and upload the pattern. The size is about 40 (burda sizes).  Please write to me if you do.

23 thoughts on “60’s Maternity Dress

    • Thank you Marie :-) I am very lucky to live near a world class fashion college, and I think this course changed my whole attitude towards sewing. Suddenly things that always seem intimidating, look very easy now.

  1. I love the dress and I know how well it feels being able to draft it yourself – plus, excellent choice of fabric! If you manage to upload the pattern I will give it a try!

  2. So cute! This is just my style and the fabric is so perfect! If you do get it uploaded, I would love to try to make it. Thanks so much for sharing!

  3. So love this maternity dress my daughter has just called me to let me know she is pregnant so would love to make this for her. Have you been able to upload the pattern. I would love a copy :) June

    • Hi June, Congratulations!!
      I haven’t yet uploaded the pattern, I have to figure out how to do it. Hopefully in the following month.
      I’ll let you know when it’s uploaded :-)

  4. Hi there, I’ve just found this dress through pinterest and absolutely love it! I’ve been looking to make a maternity dress in this style for ages and wondered if a pattern was available. Many thanks x

    • Hi Clare,
      Thank you!
      I’ve been meaning to upload a pattern for ages now, but with the baby and stuff I didn’t get around to it :-(
      I will let you know when it will be available.
      Libby

      • Thank you that would be great. We’re having a heat wave here in England and I thought this would be a perfect summer dress. Best wishes.

  5. I was so happy when I found your pictures of our dress. I have been looking for a dress to wear to a wedding in june when I am going to be t moth pregnat. I would love to get hold of you pattern.

  6. Hi Clare
    I am in love with your dress and is in desperat need for a maternity dress for a wedding this summer. Is there any change that I borrow the pattern for this dress?
    Louise

    • Hi Louise,
      I am planning to upload the pattern for a long time, but have some technical and time issues… I will try to gather my energy and do it soon. Will let you know :-)
      Libby

    • Hi Lisa,
      I am planning to upload the pattern for a long time, but have some technical and time issues… I will try to gather my energy and do it soon. Will let you know :-)
      Libby

Leave a Reply

